2022 March Madness

The field of 68 for the March Madness 2022 NCAA Men's Final Four will be determined  by conference  tournaments.

NCAA bids will automatically be given to the winners of each of these tournaments. A committee determines the remaining field.

Caesars Superdome in New Orleans will host the Final Four on April 2 and 4. Baylor will defend its title.

On Feb. 28, the conference tournament began and will run through March 13. It will take place March 9-12 in Kansas City.

The Ohio Valley Conference will determine the first automatic bid on  March 5 when it plays  its championship  game.

First Four: March 15 and 16 Dayton, Ohio UD Arena First/Second: March 17 and 19 Buffalo, New York KeyBank Center

2022 March Madness: schedule, dates:

First/Second: March 17 and 19 Indianapolis, Indiana Gainbridge Fieldhouse First/Second: March 17 and 19 Fort Worth, Texas Dickies Arena

First/Second: March 17 and 19 Portland, Oregon Moda Center March 18 and 20: Greenville, South Carolina Bon Secours Wellness Arena

First/Second March 18 and 20 Milwaukee, Wisconsin Fiserv Forum March 18 and 20: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania PPG Paints Arena

March 18 and 20 San Diego, California Viejas Arena Sweet 16/Elite Eight March 24 and 26 San Antonio, Texas AT&T Center

Sweet 16/Elite Eight: March 24 and 26 San Francisco, California Chase Center March 25 and 27 Chicago, Illinois United Center

March 25 and 27 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Wells Fargo Center Final Four: April 2  and 4 New Orleans Caesars Superdome